spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Fri, Dec 21, 2012, 6:50 PM ET (2350 GMT)
A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new International Space Station crew members docked with the station on Friday morning. The Soyuz TMA-07M spacecraft docked with the station's Rassvet module at 9:09 am EST (1409 GMT), three minutes ahead of schedule. Hatches separating the spacecraft and station opened about two and a half hours later. The Soyuz, launched on Wednesday, carried to the station NASA astronaut Tom Marshburn, CSA astronaut Chris Hadfield, and Roscosmos cosmonaut Roman Romanenko. They join NASA's Kevin Ford and Roscosmos' Oleg Novitskiy and Evgeny Tarelkin on the ISS.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
NASA selects Discovery mission finalists
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:23 AM ET (1323 GMT)

Astranis raises $90 million for small GEO satellites
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:22 AM ET (1322 GMT)

SpaceShipTwo arrives at Spaceport America
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, February 19
Ready to buy a trip to orbit from Elon Musk?
Quartz — 6:36 am ET (1136 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list