spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Fri, Mar 29, 2013, 7:28 AM ET (1128 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-08M arrival at ISS (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new International Space Station crew members docked with the station Thursday night, just six hours after launching from Baikonur. The Soyuz TMA-08M spacecraft docked with the Poisk module of the station at 10:28 pm EDT Thursday (0228 GMT Friday), five hours and 45 minutes after launching from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan. Hatches separating the Soyuz and station opened about two hours after docking. The Soyuz brought to the station NASA astronaut Chris Cassidy and Roscosmos cosmonauts Pavel Vinogradov and Alexander Misurkin, joining the three people already on the station. The Soyuz flight was the first accelerated trip to the ISS for a crewed mission; previously, Soyuz missions took about two days after launch to rendezvous with the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
FCC revokes Starlink subsidies
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

SpaceX hits 3,000 Starlink satellites launched
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:28 PM ET (1628 GMT)

China launches 16 remote sensing satellites
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:27 PM ET (1627 GMT)

news links
Thursday, August 18
A private company wants to look for life just above Venus
Popular Science — 6:15 am ET (1015 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list