spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


ISS crewmembers return to Earth
Posted: Tue, May 14, 2013, 7:09 AM ET (1109 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-07M landing (NASA) American, Canadian, and Russian crewmembers returned to Earth from the International Space Station Monday night, landing safely in Kazakhstan. The Soyuz TMA-07M spacecraft carrying Tom Marshburn, Chris Hadfield, and Roman Romanenko undocked from the ISS at 7:08 pm EDT (2308 GMT) Monday; the capsule safely landed in Kazakhstan at 10:31 pm EDT Monday (0231 GMT Tuesday). The three returned to Earth after 144 days in space, with Hadfield spending part of that time as the first Canadian commander of the station. Two Russians and one American remain on the station; a Soyuz carrying Karen Nyberg, Fyodor Yurchikhin, Luca Parmitano is slated to launch to the ISS on May 28.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX launches second set of Gen2 Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:04 AM ET (1504 GMT)

Japan launches military reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:00 AM ET (1500 GMT)

Rocket Lab conducts first Electron launch from Virginia
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 9:58 AM ET (1458 GMT)

news links
Sunday, February 5
SpaceX to launch communications satellite from Cape Canaveral
WESH-TV Orlando — 7:36 am ET (1236 GMT)
SpaceX rockets power record number of satellite launches
Financial Times — 7:35 am ET (1235 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list