spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Technical glitch delays Delta 4 launch
Posted: Fri, May 24, 2013, 10:44 AM ET (1444 GMT)
A technical problem postponed Thursday's scheduled launch of a military communications satellite on a Delta 4 rocket by 24 hours. The Delta 4 Medium+ (5,4) launch was postponed Thursday afternoon after technicians detected a leak in a ground support system helium pressurization line. Stormy weather Thursday evening around Cape Canaveral made it unlikely the launch would have taken place even if there had been no technical issues. The launch of the Wideband Global SATCOM 5 (WGS-5) satellite is now scheduled for 8:27 pm EDT Friday (0027 GMT Saturday).
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 25
Upstart OneWeb Pairs With Gogo, Satcom Direct
Aviation Week — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Space Force Can Only ‘Mitigate’ China-Russia Space Cooperation
Air Force Magazine — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list