spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz brings new crew to ISS
Posted: Wed, May 29, 2013, 6:38 AM ET (1038 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-09M launch (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new International Space Station crewmembers arrived at the station Tuesday night, less than six hours after launching from Kazakhstan. A Soyuz rocket launched the Soyuz TMA-09M spacecraft from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 4:31 pm EDT Tuesday (2031 GMT Tuesday, 2:31 am local time Wednesday). The Soyuz, using a four-orbit rendezvous approach, docked with the station's Rassvet module at 10:10 pm EDT Tuesday (0210 GMT Wednesday). On board the Soyuz were Roscosmos cosmonaut Fyodor Yurchikhin, NASA astronaut Karen Nyberg, and ESA astronaut Luca Parmitano. They join the two Russians and one American already on the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Astronauts perform second battery replacement spacewalk
Posted: Thu, Jul 2 8:26 PM ET (0026 GMT)

SpaceX launches GPS satellite
Posted: Thu, Jul 2 8:24 PM ET (0024 GMT)

Mars 2020 launch slips
Posted: Thu, Jul 2 8:22 PM ET (0022 GMT)

news links
Friday, July 3
Sunil Mittal’s Bharti Enterprises emerges top bidder for UK’s OneWeb
The Hindu Business Line — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Why has the UK invested $500m in OneWeb's satellites?
The Daily Telegraph — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list