spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches Shenzhou-10
Posted: Tue, Jun 11, 2013, 8:22 AM ET (1222 GMT)
Long March 2F launch of Shenzhou-10 (Xinhua) China launched its fifth human spaceflight mission on Tuesday, carrying three astronauts to an orbiting space laboratory. A Long March 2F rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center in northwestern China on schedule at 5:38 am EDT (0938 GMT, 5:38 pm Beijing time) Tuesday and placed the Shenzhou-10 spacecraft into orbit about ten minutes later. The crew, formally announced just a day before the launch, is commanded by Nie Haisheng, making his second spaceflight, and also includes Zhang Xiaoguang and Wang Yaping. The spacecraft is slated to dock with the Tiangong-1 module, a prototype space laboratory launched in 2011 and visited by the crew of Shenzhou-9 last year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, October 5
Virgin Orbit’s Next Rocket Ready for Cornwall
Business Wire — 6:10 am ET (1010 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list