spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches three research satellites
Posted: Sun, Jul 21, 2013, 9:29 AM ET (1329 GMT)
Long March 4C launch of 3 satellites in July 2013 (Xinhua) A Chinese Long March rocket launched three experimental satellites on Saturday. The Long March 4C rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 7:37 pm EDT Friday (2337 GMT Friday, 7:37 am Beijing time Saturday) carrying the Chuangxin-3, Shiyan-7, and Shijian-15 satellites. The three spacecraft will be used for experiments on "space maintenance technologies," according to official Chinese media. The launch was not announced in advance, with word of the launch reportedly leaking out through Chinese social media just hours in advance.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, October 5
Virgin Orbit’s Next Rocket Ready for Cornwall
Business Wire — 6:10 am ET (1010 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list