spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launches, docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Jul 28, 2013, 11:00 AM ET (1500 GMT)
Progress M-20M approaching ISS (NASA) A Progress cargo spacecraft docked with the International Space Station Saturday night less than six hours after its launch from Kazakhstan. A Soyuz rocket carrying the Progress M-20M spacecraft lifted off form the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 4:45 pm EDT (2045 GMT) Saturday. The spacecraft, flying an accelerated four-orbit approach to the station, docked with the station's Pirs module at 10:26 pm EDT Saturday (0226 GMT Sunday). The spacecraft carries more than 2.5 metric tons of supplies and equipment for the station, including tools to help repair a spacesuit that suffered a water leak during a spacewalk earlier this month.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Friday, September 30
SpaceX, NASA Study Raising Hubble Telescope to Higher Orbit
Bloomberg News — 7:02 am ET (1102 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list