spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launches, docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Jul 28, 2013, 11:00 AM ET (1500 GMT)
Progress M-20M approaching ISS (NASA) A Progress cargo spacecraft docked with the International Space Station Saturday night less than six hours after its launch from Kazakhstan. A Soyuz rocket carrying the Progress M-20M spacecraft lifted off form the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 4:45 pm EDT (2045 GMT) Saturday. The spacecraft, flying an accelerated four-orbit approach to the station, docked with the station's Pirs module at 10:26 pm EDT Saturday (0226 GMT Sunday). The spacecraft carries more than 2.5 metric tons of supplies and equipment for the station, including tools to help repair a spacesuit that suffered a water leak during a spacewalk earlier this month.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches missile early warning satellite
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:55 AM ET (1455 GMT)

H-2B launches HTV cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:53 AM ET (1453 GMT)

NASA human spaceflight head abruptly resigns
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:52 AM ET (1452 GMT)

news links
Sunday, May 24
Emirates Mars Mission confirms launch date for Hope probe
Gulf Business — 12:31 pm ET (1631 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list