spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz returns from ISS
Posted: Wed, Sep 11, 2013, 9:32 AM ET (1332 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-08M landing (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft touched down in Kazakhstan Wednesday, returning to Earth three ISS crewmembers after 166 days in space. The Soyuz TMA-08M spacecraft landed in the steppes southeast of Dzhezkazgan, Kazakhstan, at 10:58 pm EDT Tuesday (0258 GMT, 8:57 am local time Wednesday), about three and a half hours after undocking from the space station. The Soyuz returned to Earth American astronaut Chris Cassidy and Russian cosmonauts Pavel Vinogradov and Alexander Misurkin. The three launched to the ISS on March 29, spending five and a half months on the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Monday, June 21
FAA Defends SpaceX To Congress
AVWeb — 5:22 am ET (0922 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list