spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz returns three ISS crewmembers to Earth
Posted: Mon, Nov 11, 2013, 7:05 AM ET (1205 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-09M landing (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three International Space Station crewmembers from Italy, Russia, and the United States landed safely in Kazakhstan early Monday. The Soyuz TMA-09M spacecraft landed on target in Kazakhstan at 9:49 pm EST Sunday (0249 GMT, 8:49 am local time Monday), a little more than three hours after undocking from the ISS. The Soyuz carried three people who spent 166 days in space: American astronaut Karen Nyberg, Italian astronaut Luca Parmitano, and Russian cosmonaut Fyodor Yurchikhin. The three also brought back to Earth an Olympic torch that had been launched to the station on another Soyuz spacecraft on Thursday, and carried outside the station during a spacewalk Saturday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Voyager Space Holdings to take majority stake in Nanoracks
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

SLS upper stage passes review
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:33 PM ET (1733 GMT)

news links
Thursday, January 21
EU signs contracts for 12 new satellites
Brussels Times — 6:11 am ET (1111 GMT)
Space Force Receives Fifth SBIRS Satellite
National Defense Magazine — 6:11 am ET (1111 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list