spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz returns three ISS crewmembers to Earth
Posted: Mon, Nov 11, 2013, 7:05 AM ET (1205 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-09M landing (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three International Space Station crewmembers from Italy, Russia, and the United States landed safely in Kazakhstan early Monday. The Soyuz TMA-09M spacecraft landed on target in Kazakhstan at 9:49 pm EST Sunday (0249 GMT, 8:49 am local time Monday), a little more than three hours after undocking from the ISS. The Soyuz carried three people who spent 166 days in space: American astronaut Karen Nyberg, Italian astronaut Luca Parmitano, and Russian cosmonaut Fyodor Yurchikhin. The three also brought back to Earth an Olympic torch that had been launched to the station on another Soyuz spacecraft on Thursday, and carried outside the station during a spacewalk Saturday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Fri, Nov 27 11:07 AM ET (1607 GMT)

China launches lunar sample return mission
Posted: Fri, Nov 27 11:03 AM ET (1603 GMT)

Relativity Space raises $500 million
Posted: Fri, Nov 27 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, December 2
Third Accident Strikes Arecibo Observatory
Aviation Week — 6:48 am ET (1148 GMT)
China’s Chang’e 5 mission has successfully landed on the moon
Technology Review — 6:47 am ET (1147 GMT)
China Space Agency: Lunar Probe Successfully Lands on Moon
Voice of America — 6:44 am ET (1144 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list