spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russia launches military communications satellite
Posted: Tue, Nov 12, 2013, 6:32 AM ET (1132 GMT)
A Proton rocket launched a Russian military communications satellite early Tuesday. The Proton-M rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 6:46 pm EST Monday (2346 GMT Monday, 5:46 am local time Tuesday) carrying the Raduga-1M satellite. The spacecraft, to be placed into geosynchronous orbit, will provide communications for Russia's military. Two more Proton launches are planned before the end of the year, carrying an Inmarsat spacecraft in early December and an Express-AM satellite in late December.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Monday, June 21
FAA Defends SpaceX To Congress
AVWeb — 5:22 am ET (0922 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list