spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launch to the ISS rescheduled for March 30
Posted: Sat, Mar 22, 2014, 8:17 AM ET (1217 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of CRS-2 mission (NASA/KSC) SpaceX and NASA have rescheduled the launch of that company's next commercial resupply mission to the ISS for the evening of March 30, the organizations announced Friday. The Falcon 9 v1.1 launch of a Dragon spacecraft had been scheduled for early March 16, but was postponed last week after engineers detected contamination in the unpressurized payload "trunk" portion of the spacecraft. SpaceX said Friday said that after a review, the spacecraft will fly "as-is" after determining that "particular constituents" found in the trunk do not pose a risk to payloads contained there, including a camera system and laser communications experiment. Launch is now scheduled for 10:50 pm EDT March 30 (0250 GMT March 31) from Cape Canaveral. The mission is the third of 12 contracted cargo missions to the ISS.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Astronauts perform second battery replacement spacewalk
Posted: Thu, Jul 2 8:26 PM ET (0026 GMT)

SpaceX launches GPS satellite
Posted: Thu, Jul 2 8:24 PM ET (0024 GMT)

Mars 2020 launch slips
Posted: Thu, Jul 2 8:22 PM ET (0022 GMT)

news links
Friday, July 3
Sunil Mittal’s Bharti Enterprises emerges top bidder for UK’s OneWeb
The Hindu Business Line — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Why has the UK invested $500m in OneWeb's satellites?
The Daily Telegraph — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list