spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress undocks from ISS
Posted: Tue, Jul 22, 2014, 10:02 AM ET (1402 GMT)
Progress M-23M undocking (NASA) A Progress cargo spacecraft undocked from the International Space Station on Monday, freeing up a docking port for a new cargo spacecraft to be launched later this week. The Progress M-23M spacecraft, designated Progress 55 by NASA, undocked from the station's Pirs module at 5:44 pm EDT (2144 GMT) Monday. The spacecraft will remain in orbit for ten days to perform engineering tests before reentering on July 31. The Progress's departure clears the way for the launch of a new Progress spacecraft, slated to lift off on a Soyuz rocket Wednesday at 5:44 pm EDT (2144 GMT) Wednesday and arrive at the station about six hours later.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Friday, September 30
SpaceX, NASA Study Raising Hubble Telescope to Higher Orbit
Bloomberg News — 7:02 am ET (1102 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list