spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russia launches navigation satellite
Posted: Mon, Dec 1, 2014, 7:44 AM ET (1244 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket successfully launched a GLONASS navigation satellite early Monday. The Soyuz 2-1b rocket lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 4:52 pm EST Sunday (2152 GMT Sunday, 12:52 am Moscow time Monday) carrying a GLONASS K-1 navigation satellite. Russian officials said the launch was successful. The satellite is the second in a new series of GLONASS satellites that will eventually replace the existing GLONASS-M satellites. The GLONASS-K satellites are lighter and have a longer lifetime than earlier GLONASS satellites.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Shenzhou-15 crewed mission to space station
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:29 AM ET (1529 GMT)

Vega C to launch five Copernicus missions
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

Cargo Dragon sent to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:19 AM ET (1519 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list