spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches Saudi and other smallsats
Posted: Sun, Dec 16, 2018, 12:32 PM ET (1732 GMT)
Long March 2D launch, December 2018 (CGWIC) A Chinese rocket launched several small satellites December 7. The Long March 2D rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 0412 GMT (12:12 pm Beijing time), a launch announced with little advance notice. The payload on the launch includes the SaudiSAT-5A and B satellites, Earth observation and technology demonstration spacecraft developed by Saudi Arabia's King Abdulaziz City for Science & Technology. Several other Chinese smallsats are also believed to be on the launch.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches missile early warning satellite
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:55 AM ET (1455 GMT)

H-2B launches HTV cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:53 AM ET (1453 GMT)

NASA human spaceflight head abruptly resigns
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:52 AM ET (1452 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 27
OneWeb applies to FCC for bigger fleet authorisation
Telecompaper — 7:21 am ET (1121 GMT)
NASA eyes Aug. for SpaceX ship liftoff with Japanese astronaut aboard
Kyodo International — 7:16 am ET (1116 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list