spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russian cosmonauts perform spacewalk outside ISS
Posted: Sun, Jun 2, 2019, 10:17 AM ET (1417 GMT)
Two Russian cosmonauts carried out a six-hour spacewalk outside the International Space Station Wednesday. Oleg Kononenko and Alexey Ovchinin started the spacewalk at 11:42 am EDT (1542 GMT), performing a variety of maintenance tasks ranging from cleaning windows to removing unneeded hardware, which they tossed away from the station. The two also honored Russian cosmonaut Alexey Leonov, the first person to walk in space in March 1965. Leonov turned 85 on Thursday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches Electron in reusability test
Posted: Sun, Dec 8 11:05 AM ET (1605 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress cargo spacecraft on ISS mission
Posted: Sun, Dec 8 11:04 AM ET (1604 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches CRS-19 Dragon mission to ISS
Posted: Sun, Dec 8 11:03 AM ET (1603 GMT)

news links
Monday, December 9
Wanted: A new UAE astronaut
The National (UAE) — 3:57 am ET (0857 GMT)
NASA’s social media contest for behind-the-scenes access
WAVY-TV Norfolk, VA — 3:52 am ET (0852 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list