spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China performs first sea-based orbital launch
Posted: Sun, Jun 9, 2019, 9:44 AM ET (1344 GMT)
China successfully launched a small rocket from a ship in the Yellow Sea Wednesday. A Long March 11 rocket launched from the ship at 12:06 am EDT (0406 GMT, 12:06 pm Beijing time) and placed a total of seven small satellites into orbit. The launch was intended to demonstrate the ability of the solid-propellant rocket to launch at sea, allowing it to place satellites into lower inclination orbits than possible from sites within China.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches missile early warning satellite
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:55 AM ET (1455 GMT)

H-2B launches HTV cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:53 AM ET (1453 GMT)

NASA human spaceflight head abruptly resigns
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:52 AM ET (1452 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 27
OneWeb applies to FCC for bigger fleet authorisation
Telecompaper — 7:21 am ET (1121 GMT)
NASA eyes Aug. for SpaceX ship liftoff with Japanese astronaut aboard
Kyodo International — 7:16 am ET (1116 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list