spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Rocket Lab launches several smallsats
Posted: Sun, Jun 30, 2019, 10:34 AM ET (1434 GMT)
Electron launch of Make It Rain mission (Rocket Lab) A Rocket Lab Electron launched a group of seven satellites for payload aggregator Spaceflight on Saturday. The Electron lifted off from the company's New Zealand launch site at 12:30 am EDT (0430 GMT) and released the seven satellites into low Earth orbit nearly an hour later. The launch, purchased by Spaceflight, included the Global-3 imaging satellite for BlackSky, two cubesats for US Special Operations Command, two Swarm Technologies smallats, a student-built cubesat, and a payload for an unidentified customer. The launch was the third this year for Rocket Lab, who aims to launch on a monthly basis by later this year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Starship prototype makes first hop test
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:39 PM ET (2139 GMT)

Crew Dragon splashes down successfully
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:38 PM ET (2138 GMT)

Rocket Lab identifies cause of Electron failure
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:35 PM ET (2135 GMT)

news links
Friday, August 7
SpaceX Has Successful Overnight Starlink Mission Launch
Spectrum News — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list