spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches weather satellite and smallsats
Posted: Sun, Jul 7, 2019, 10:20 AM ET (1420 GMT)
Soyuz launch of Meteor 2M-2 and smallsats (Glavkosmos) A Soyuz rocket launched a weather satellite and more than 30 smallsats early Friday. The Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off from the Vostochny Cosmodrome in Russia's Far East at 1:41 am EDT (0541 GMT) Friday. The primary payload for the Soyuz was the Meteor M2-2 weather satellite, a replacement for one lost in a Soyuz launch failure in November 2017. Also on the rocket were 32 smallsats for various customers, including Iceye, NSLComm and Spire.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches missile early warning satellite
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:55 AM ET (1455 GMT)

H-2B launches HTV cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:53 AM ET (1453 GMT)

NASA human spaceflight head abruptly resigns
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:52 AM ET (1452 GMT)

news links
Sunday, May 24
Emirates Mars Mission confirms launch date for Hope probe
Gulf Business — 12:31 pm ET (1631 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list