spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Falcon 9 launches Israeli communications satellite
Posted: Mon, Aug 12, 2019, 3:57 PM ET (1957 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of Amos-17 (SpaceX) SpaceX placed an Israeli satellite into orbit Tuesday. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida at 7:23 pm EDT (2323 GMT) and released the Amos-17 satellite into geostationary transfer orbit 32 minutes later. SpaceX did not land the Falcon 9 first stage but was able to catch one of the rocket's payload fairings in a net on a ship in the Atlantic. The Boeing-built satellite is designed to provide broadcast and broadband connectivity services across sub-Saharan Africa, Europe, the Middle East and parts of Asia for Spacecom.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches missile early warning satellite
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:55 AM ET (1455 GMT)

H-2B launches HTV cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:53 AM ET (1453 GMT)

NASA human spaceflight head abruptly resigns
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:52 AM ET (1452 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 27
OneWeb applies to FCC for bigger fleet authorisation
Telecompaper — 7:21 am ET (1121 GMT)
NASA eyes Aug. for SpaceX ship liftoff with Japanese astronaut aboard
Kyodo International — 7:16 am ET (1116 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list