spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Mon, Aug 12, 2019, 3:58 PM ET (1958 GMT)
Ariane 5 launch of ERDS-C and Intelsat 39 (ESA) An Ariane 5 successfully launched two communications satellites Tuesday. The Ariane 5 took off at 3:30 pm EDT (1930 GMT) from Kourou, French Guiana, and placed the Intelsat-39 communications satellite and the EDRS-C laser relay satellite into geostationary transfer orbits about a half-hour later. Originally scheduled for July 24, the launch was delayed after the July 10 failure of a Vega rocket, the cause of which is still under investigation.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches missile early warning satellite
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:55 AM ET (1455 GMT)

H-2B launches HTV cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:53 AM ET (1453 GMT)

NASA human spaceflight head abruptly resigns
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:52 AM ET (1452 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 27
OneWeb applies to FCC for bigger fleet authorisation
Telecompaper — 7:21 am ET (1121 GMT)
NASA eyes Aug. for SpaceX ship liftoff with Japanese astronaut aboard
Kyodo International — 7:16 am ET (1116 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list