spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Chinese commercial small rocket launches two satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 1, 2019, 9:33 AM ET (1333 GMT)
Kuaizhou-1A launch, Aug 2019 (Exspace) A small launch vehicle operated by the commercial arm of a Chinese company placed two satellites into orbit Friday. The Kuaizhou-1A rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 7:41 pm EDT (2341 GMT) and placed the KX-09 and Xiaoxiang-1 (07) smallsats into sun-synchronous orbits. KX-09 is a microgravity experiment for the Chinese Academy of Sciences while Xiaoxiang-1 (07) will test air traffic control technology for Chinese firm Spacety. The launch was carried out by Expace, a commercial subsidiary of the China Aerospace Science and Industry Corporation, a major contractor for the Chinese space program, and it the latest in a surge of small launch vehicle developments in China.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
House bill offers flat funding for NASA
Posted: Fri, Jul 10 5:56 PM ET (2156 GMT)

Israel launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Fri, Jul 10 5:55 PM ET (2155 GMT)

Long March 2D launches experimental satellite
Posted: Fri, Jul 10 5:54 PM ET (2154 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 13
Australia should beware of space industry subsidies
Australian Strategic Policy Institute — 5:37 am ET (0937 GMT)
UAE attempts to become fifth ever nation to reach Mars
The Daily Telegraph — 5:35 am ET (0935 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list