spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches classified satellite
Posted: Sat, Oct 19, 2019, 6:35 PM ET (2235 GMT)
China launched a secretive satellite Thursday. A Long March 3B lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 11:21 am EDT (1521 GMT) and placed the Tongxin Jishu Shiyan Weixing (TJSW) 4 satellite into orbit. Chinese media described TJSW-4 as an experimental communications satellite, but many Western observers speculate it has a military mission of some kind, ranging from missile early warning to signals intelligence.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches missile early warning satellite
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:55 AM ET (1455 GMT)

H-2B launches HTV cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:53 AM ET (1453 GMT)

NASA human spaceflight head abruptly resigns
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:52 AM ET (1452 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 27
OneWeb applies to FCC for bigger fleet authorisation
Telecompaper — 7:21 am ET (1121 GMT)
NASA eyes Aug. for SpaceX ship liftoff with Japanese astronaut aboard
Kyodo International — 7:16 am ET (1116 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list