spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 3, 2019, 8:27 AM ET (1327 GMT)
A Long March 4B rocket launched a remote sensing satellite Sunday. The Long March 4B rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 11:22 pm ET Saturday (0322 GMT, 11:22 am Beijing time Sunday) and placed the Gaofen-7 satellite into orbit. The satellite is described by Chinese officials as the county's first civilian-use satellite for "three-dimensional surveying and mapping" operating at resolutions of less than one meter. Three other smallsats also reached orbit on the launch.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
NASA selects Discovery mission finalists
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:23 AM ET (1323 GMT)

Astranis raises $90 million for small GEO satellites
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:22 AM ET (1322 GMT)

SpaceShipTwo arrives at Spaceport America
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)

news links
Sunday, February 16
NM delegation urges Space Force to utilize state assets
Albuquerque Journal — 8:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
Results of Starliner Review Expected in February
Air Force Magazine — 8:14 am ET (1314 GMT)
Nasa reaches for the stars with nuclear-propelled spacecraft
The Daily Telegraph — 8:12 am ET (1312 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list