spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Antares launches Cygnus to ISS
Posted: Sat, Feb 22, 2020, 8:16 AM ET (1316 GMT)
A Cygnus cargo spacecraft is en route to the International Space Station after a launch Saturday. A Northrop Grumman Antares rocket lifted off from Wallops Island, Virginia, at 3:21 pm EST (2021 GMT) and placed the NG-13 Cygnus spacecraft into orbit. The spacecraft, carrying more than 3,300 kilograms of cargo, arrived at the station early Tuesday. The launch was postponed by nearly a week because of technical issues and strong upper-level winds.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches missile early warning satellite
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:55 AM ET (1455 GMT)

H-2B launches HTV cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:53 AM ET (1453 GMT)

NASA human spaceflight head abruptly resigns
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:52 AM ET (1452 GMT)

news links
Sunday, May 24
Emirates Mars Mission confirms launch date for Hope probe
Gulf Business — 12:31 pm ET (1631 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list