spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches final first-generation cargo Dragon to ISS
Posted: Sat, Mar 14, 2020, 8:19 AM ET (1219 GMT)
A SpaceX Dragon spacecraft arrived at the International Space Station Monday after a Friday night launch. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 11:50 pm EST March 6 (0450 GMT March 7) and placed the Dragon into orbit. The spacecraft, carrying 1,977 kilograms of experiments and cargo, was grappled by the station's robotic arm at 6:25 am EDT (1025 GMT) Monday and was berthed to the station later that morning. The mission is the final flight of the original cargo version of the Dragon spacecraft. Future cargo missions, under a new contract, will use a version of the Crew Dragon spacecraft. The Falcon 9 first stage used in the launch landed at Cape Canaveral, the 50th successful landing of a SpaceX booster.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Astronauts perform second battery replacement spacewalk
Posted: Thu, Jul 2 8:26 PM ET (0026 GMT)

SpaceX launches GPS satellite
Posted: Thu, Jul 2 8:24 PM ET (0024 GMT)

Mars 2020 launch slips
Posted: Thu, Jul 2 8:22 PM ET (0022 GMT)

news links
Friday, July 3
Sunil Mittal’s Bharti Enterprises emerges top bidder for UK’s OneWeb
The Hindu Business Line — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Why has the UK invested $500m in OneWeb's satellites?
The Daily Telegraph — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list