spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlas 5 launches X-37B on sixth mission
Posted: Sun, May 24, 2020, 10:51 AM ET (1451 GMT)
An Atlas 5 successfully launched a military spaceplane May 17. The Atlas 5 401 lifted off from Cape Canaveral at 9:14 am EDT (1314 GMT) and placed the X-37B into orbit. Weather delayed the launch by a day. The X-37B, flying a mission called OTV-6 by the Air Force, is carrying several U.S. military and NASA experiments. The Air Force has not disclosed how long the X-37B will remain in orbit for this mission, but past missions have lasted up to two years.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Astronauts perform second battery replacement spacewalk
Posted: Thu, Jul 2 8:26 PM ET (0026 GMT)

SpaceX launches GPS satellite
Posted: Thu, Jul 2 8:24 PM ET (0024 GMT)

Mars 2020 launch slips
Posted: Thu, Jul 2 8:22 PM ET (0022 GMT)

news links
Friday, July 3
Sunil Mittal’s Bharti Enterprises emerges top bidder for UK’s OneWeb
The Hindu Business Line — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Why has the UK invested $500m in OneWeb's satellites?
The Daily Telegraph — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list