spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches missile early warning satellite
Posted: Sun, May 24, 2020, 10:55 AM ET (1455 GMT)
Soyuz-2.1b launch of Russian military satellite, May 2020 (Russian MoD) Russia launched a military satellite on a Soyuz rocket early Friday. A Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 3:31 am EDT (0731 GMT) carrying an unidentified military satellite. That payload is believed to be a missile warning satellite that will operate in a highly elliptical Molniya orbit.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab Electron launch fails
Posted: Sun, Jul 5 10:02 AM ET (1402 GMT)

UK government, Indian company to buy OneWeb
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:50 AM ET (1450 GMT)

China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:43 AM ET (1443 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 6
With Iran in its sights, Israel launches new spy satellite into orbit
The Times of Israel — 5:37 am ET (0937 GMT)
Israel launches Ofek 16 recon satellite into orbit
i24news — 5:37 am ET (0937 GMT)
Israel successfully launches new spy satellite
Calcalist — 5:36 am ET (0936 GMT)
Israel successfully launches Ofek 16 spy satellite into space
Jerusalem Post — 5:36 am ET (0936 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list