spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches GPS satellite
Posted: Thu, Jul 2, 2020, 8:24 PM ET (0024 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of GPS 3 SV03 (USAF) SpaceX launched a GPS satellite Tuesday afternoon. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 4:10 pm EDT (2010 GMT) and deployed the GPS 3 SV03 satellite into its transfer orbit about 90 minutes later. The rocket's first stage landed on a droneship in the Atlantic, the first time SpaceX has done so for a National Security Space Launch mission. The $568 million satellite will join a constellation of 31 GPS satellites currently in operation.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX and ULA win military launch contracts
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:15 PM ET (2115 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink, BlackSky satellites
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:09 PM ET (2109 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:07 PM ET (2107 GMT)

news links
Friday, August 14
NASA contractors stake out San Antonio’s place in space
San Antonio Express-News — 6:38 am ET (1038 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list