spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches GPS satellite
Posted: Thu, Jul 2, 2020, 8:24 PM ET (0024 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of GPS 3 SV03 (USAF) SpaceX launched a GPS satellite Tuesday afternoon. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 4:10 pm EDT (2010 GMT) and deployed the GPS 3 SV03 satellite into its transfer orbit about 90 minutes later. The rocket's first stage landed on a droneship in the Atlantic, the first time SpaceX has done so for a National Security Space Launch mission. The $568 million satellite will join a constellation of 31 GPS satellites currently in operation.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Starship prototype makes first hop test
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:39 PM ET (2139 GMT)

Crew Dragon splashes down successfully
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:38 PM ET (2138 GMT)

Rocket Lab identifies cause of Electron failure
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:35 PM ET (2135 GMT)

news links
Friday, August 7
SpaceX Has Successful Overnight Starlink Mission Launch
Spectrum News — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list