spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Crew Dragon undocks from ISS
Posted: Sun, Aug 2, 2020, 11:40 AM ET (1540 GMT)
Demo-2 undocks from ISS (NASA) A SpaceX Crew Dragon spacecraft undocked from the International Space Station Saturday evening ahead of a landing off the Florida coast. The Crew Dragon spacecraft, named Endeavour by its two-person crew, undocked from the station's Harmony module at 7:35 pm EDT (2335 GMT) Saturday and departed the vicinity of the station as planned. Endeavour, with NASA astronauts Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley on board, will splash down off the coast from Pensacola, Florida, at 2:48 pm EDT (1848 GMT) Sunday, concluding the Demo-2 commercial crew test flight. A successful return will allow NASA and SpaceX to proceed with the first operational mission, Crew-1, launching four astronauts to the ISS no earlier than late September.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Voyager Space Holdings to take majority stake in Nanoracks
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

SLS upper stage passes review
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:33 PM ET (1733 GMT)

news links
Saturday, January 23
Opinion: The future of spaceflight is female
Houston Chronicle — 8:19 am ET (1319 GMT)
Here's What Biden Should Prioritize at NASA
Gizmodo — 8:17 am ET (1317 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list