spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Crew Dragon undocks from ISS
Posted: Sun, Aug 2, 2020, 11:40 AM ET (1540 GMT)
Demo-2 undocks from ISS (NASA) A SpaceX Crew Dragon spacecraft undocked from the International Space Station Saturday evening ahead of a landing off the Florida coast. The Crew Dragon spacecraft, named Endeavour by its two-person crew, undocked from the station's Harmony module at 7:35 pm EDT (2335 GMT) Saturday and departed the vicinity of the station as planned. Endeavour, with NASA astronauts Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley on board, will splash down off the coast from Pensacola, Florida, at 2:48 pm EDT (1848 GMT) Sunday, concluding the Demo-2 commercial crew test flight. A successful return will allow NASA and SpaceX to proceed with the first operational mission, Crew-1, launching four astronauts to the ISS no earlier than late September.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Intelsat finalizes C-band satellite orders and launches
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 10:01 AM ET (1401 GMT)

Northrop Grumman wins military satellite contract
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:56 AM ET (1356 GMT)

OHB signs contracts for ESA planetary defense mission
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:53 AM ET (1353 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, September 29


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list