spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Sea-launched Long March 11 places nine satellites in orbit
Posted: Sun, Sep 20, 2020, 9:50 AM ET (1350 GMT)
China performed a sea-based launch of nine small satellites Monday night. The Long March 11 rocket lifted off from a ship in the Yellow Sea off the east coast of China at 9:23 pm EDT (0123 GMT Tuesday). It placed into orbit nine small Jilin-1 Gaofen-03 imaging satellites. The launch is the second of the rocket, a small solid-fuel vehicle, to take place from a ship.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Intelsat finalizes C-band satellite orders and launches
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 10:01 AM ET (1401 GMT)

Northrop Grumman wins military satellite contract
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:56 AM ET (1356 GMT)

OHB signs contracts for ESA planetary defense mission
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:53 AM ET (1353 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, October 27
The five biggest effects Trump has had on the US space program
Technology Review — 6:28 am ET (1028 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list