spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


ESA awards contracts for Copernicus satellites
Posted: Thu, Nov 19, 2020, 7:52 PM ET (0052 GMT)
ESA awarded contracts Friday for three sets of Copernicus Earth observation satellites worth 1.3 billion euros ($1.54 billion). The three Copernicus satellite pairs are part of six High-Priority Candidate Missions approved at ESA's Space19+ ministerial meeting a year ago. Thales Alenia Space secured contracts for the Copernicus Imaging Microwave Radiometer (CIMR) and Copernicus Hyperspectral Imaging Mission (CHIME) satellites, while Airbus Defence and Space won a contract for the Copernicus Land Surface Temperature Monitoring (LSTM) satellites. The European Union and ESA member states must still decide whether to proceed with the development of the three missions in mid to late 2021.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Saturday, June 19
How Newquay Virgin Spaceport could benefit Cornwall businesses
Falmouth (UK) Packet — 8:11 am ET (1211 GMT)
NASA inches closer to printing artificial organs in space
Technology Review — 8:10 am ET (1210 GMT)
Rep. Waltz reacts to latest 'woke' NASA ad
Fox News — 8:09 am ET (1209 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list