spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


UAE Hope spacecraft arrives at Mars
Posted: Sun, Feb 14, 2021, 9:44 AM ET (1444 GMT)
The UAE's Hope spacecraft entered orbit around Mars Tuesday. The spacecraft fired its thrusters for 27 minutes, slowing the spacecraft down enough to be captured by the planet's gravity. Controllers received confirmation of the successful orbital insertion maneuver shortly after 11 am EST (1600 GMT). The spacecraft will move into its final orbit, at altitudes ranging from 20,000 to 43,000 kilometers above Mars, over the next two months. The spacecraft carries three instruments that will study Martian weather patterns and atmospheric processes.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Blue Origin postpones first New Glenn launch to late 2022
Posted: Fri, Feb 26 10:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Virgin Galactic again delays SpaceShipTwo flights
Posted: Fri, Feb 26 10:08 AM ET (1508 GMT)

China launches ocean reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Feb 26 10:05 AM ET (1505 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, March 2
Spire Global Merges with NavSight Holdings to go Public
WashingtonExec — 4:42 am ET (0942 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list