spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches ocean reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Feb 26, 2021, 10:05 AM ET (1505 GMT)
China launched a trio of ocean reconnaissance satellites Wednesday. The Long March 4C lifted off from Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 9:22 pm EST Tuesday (0222 GMT, 10:22 am Beijing time Wednesday) and deployed three Yaogan-31 satellites. The satellites are the third group of Yaogan-31 triplets, thought to be used to locate and track naval vessels. The previous two groups were launched in April 2018 and January 2021.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SNC to spin off space business
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:30 AM ET (1530 GMT)

Astrobotic selects Falcon Heavy to launch NASA lunar rover
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

MEV-2 docks with Intelsat satellite
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:17 AM ET (1517 GMT)

news links
Thursday, April 22
Why A Lockheed-Aerojet Merger Is Good For Defense
Forbes.com — 5:44 am ET (0944 GMT)
SpaceX, NASA pushes back Crew-2 launch due to weather
Spectrum News — 5:42 am ET (0942 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list