spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Fri, Mar 26, 2021, 6:08 PM ET (2208 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of Starlink satellites, March 24 2021 (SpaceX) SpaceX marked the 15th anniversary of its first launch with yet another Starlink mission early this morning. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral at 4:28 am EDT (0828 GMT), placing 60 Starlink satellites into orbit a little more than an hour later. The launch was the ninth Falcon 9 flight so far this year, and the fourth in March alone. This launch took place 15 years to the day after the first, unsuccessful Falcon 1 launch. SpaceX now has more than 1,300 Starlink satellites in orbit as it seeks to provide global coverage by the end of this year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SNC to spin off space business
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:30 AM ET (1530 GMT)

Astrobotic selects Falcon Heavy to launch NASA lunar rover
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

MEV-2 docks with Intelsat satellite
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:17 AM ET (1517 GMT)

news links
Thursday, April 22
Why A Lockheed-Aerojet Merger Is Good For Defense
Forbes.com — 5:44 am ET (0944 GMT)
SpaceX, NASA pushes back Crew-2 launch due to weather
Spectrum News — 5:42 am ET (0942 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list