spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches Progress cargo spacecraft to ISS
Posted: Wed, Jun 30, 2021, 6:41 PM ET (2241 GMT)
Soyuz launch of Progress MS-17 (Roscosmos) A Progress cargo spacecraft is on its way to the International Space Station after a launch Tuesday evening. A Soyuz-2.1a rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 7:27 pm EDT (2327 GMT) and placed the Progress MS-17 spacecraft into orbit. The Progress will dock with the station Thursday at about 9 pm EDT (0100 GMT Friday). The spacecraft is carrying more than 2,400 kilograms of propellant, supplies and other cargo for the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russian cosmonauts perform spacewalk
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:40 AM ET (1340 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:38 AM ET (1338 GMT)

Russia launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:37 AM ET (1337 GMT)

news links
Friday, September 17
U.S. Air Force Academy honors airman and astronaut Colonel Fred Gregory
KXRM-TV Colorado Springs — 8:20 am ET (1220 GMT)
SpaceX’s Historic Week Ushers in New Possibilities for Space Exploration
Los Angeles Business Journal — 8:16 am ET (1216 GMT)
SpaceX Inspiration4 Crew Wraps Up First Day in Space
Wall Street Journal — 8:15 am ET (1215 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list