spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 31, 2021, 10:11 AM ET (1411 GMT)
China launched an imaging satellite Thursday. A Long March 2D rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 12:01 am EDT (0401 GMT) and placed the Tianhui 1-04 satellite into orbit. The satellite is the latest in a series that provides imagery for mapping applications.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russian cosmonauts perform spacewalk
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:40 AM ET (1340 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:38 AM ET (1338 GMT)

Russia launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:37 AM ET (1337 GMT)

news links
Friday, September 17
U.S. Air Force Academy honors airman and astronaut Colonel Fred Gregory
KXRM-TV Colorado Springs — 8:20 am ET (1220 GMT)
SpaceX’s Historic Week Ushers in New Possibilities for Space Exploration
Los Angeles Business Journal — 8:16 am ET (1216 GMT)
SpaceX Inspiration4 Crew Wraps Up First Day in Space
Wall Street Journal — 8:15 am ET (1215 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list