spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russia launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12, 2021, 9:37 AM ET (1337 GMT)
Russia launched a reconnaissance satellite Thursday. A Soyuz-2.1v rocket lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 3:59 pm EDT (1959 GMT). It placed into orbit a small optical reconnaissance satellite, called Razbeg, designed to produce high-resolution images.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, October 5
Virgin Orbit’s Next Rocket Ready for Cornwall
Business Wire — 6:10 am ET (1010 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list