spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Falcon 9 launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sat, Nov 20, 2021, 10:44 AM ET (1544 GMT)
SpaceX performed its first Starlink launch in two months Nov. 13. A Falcon 9 lifted off at 7:19 am EST (1219 GMT) from Cape Canaveral Space Force Station and released its payload of 53 Starlink satellites into low Earth orbit 15 minutes later. The rocket's first stage, on its ninth flight, landed on a droneship in the Atlantic. SpaceX reported last week it had 140,000 users across 20 countries for Starlink, up from 40,000 users in August. The FCC approved last week a new Starlink antenna that is smaller than the original one and cheaper to produce, although the company still plans to charge users $499 for it.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Monday, September 26
What is the SpaceX Starship?
Fast Company — 5:31 am ET (0931 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list