spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Rocket Lab launches BlackSky satellites
Posted: Sat, Nov 20, 2021, 10:50 AM ET (1550 GMT)
Electron launch of BlackSky satellites, November 2021 (Rocket Lab) Rocket Lab launched a pair of BlackSky imaging satellites Wednesday. An Electron rocket lifted off at 8:38 pm EST (0138 GMT Thursday) and deployed the two BlackSky Gen-2 satellites into low Earth orbit about an hour later. Rocket Lab used this launch as another test of efforts to recover and reuse the Electron's first stage, this time monitored by a helicopter. The next Electron launch, also carrying two BlackSky satellites, is scheduled for December.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches Prichal ISS module
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:25 AM ET (1525 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches NASA DART planetary defense mission
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:21 AM ET (1521 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:16 AM ET (1516 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 3
Rocket Lab Unveils Neutron Launcher Design
Aviation Week — 5:46 am ET (1046 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list