spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches Prichal ISS module
Posted: Sat, Nov 27, 2021, 10:25 AM ET (1525 GMT)
Prichal module on approach to ISS (Roscosmos) A Soyuz rocket launched a new International Space Station module Wednesday. A Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off at 8:08 am EST (1308 GMT) from the Baikonur Cosmodrome. It deployed the Prichal module, attached to a modified Progress spacecraft, into low Earth orbit nine minutes later. Prichal, a node module, arrived at the station and docked with the Nauka module Friday morning.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
LauncherOne launches seven cubesats
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)


Indian government selects new head of ISRO
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:43 AM ET (1543 GMT)

news links
Sunday, January 16
Cadets connect with astronaut aboard the International Space Station
Colorado Springs Gazette — 8:39 am ET (1339 GMT)
Former spaceport official finds attorney for whistleblower suit
Santa Fe New Mexican — 8:33 am ET (1333 GMT)
Pebbles Before Mountains
NASA/JPL — 8:29 am ET (1329 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list