spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


LauncherOne launches seven cubesats
Posted: Sat, Jan 15, 2022, 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)
LauncherOne launch of the Above the Clouds mission (Virgin Orbit) Virgin Orbit placed seven cubesats into orbit Thursday on its third operational LauncherOne mission. The company's 747 carrier aircraft took off from Mojave Air and Space Port in California at 4:39 pm EST (2139 GMT), releasing the LauncherOne rocket a little more than an hour later. The company later said all seven payloads were successfully deployed into a mid-inclination orbit. The launch carried satellites for the Defense Department's Space Test Program, Polish smallsat developer SatRevolution and Spire. This was the first of six launches Virgin Orbit has scheduled for this year, including two launches from Spaceport Cornwall in England.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 25
Upstart OneWeb Pairs With Gogo, Satcom Direct
Aviation Week — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Space Force Can Only ‘Mitigate’ China-Russia Space Cooperation
Air Force Magazine — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list