spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Transporter-5 rideshare mission
Posted: Sun, May 29, 2022, 7:59 AM ET (1159 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of Transporter-5 (SpaceX) SpaceX launched its fifth dedicated smallsat rideshare mission Wednesday. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 2:35 pm EDT (1835 GMT), carrying 59 payloads, including satellites, orbital transfer vehicles and hosted payloads. The mission carried satellites for a number of returning customers as well as the first tug by Momentus. The demand for such launches remains high, industry officials said at Space Tech Expo Wednesday, because of the low cost that SpaceX offers.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:36 PM ET (1636 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

Kuaizhou-1A returns to flight
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)

news links
Sunday, June 26


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list