spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress cargo spacecraft launched to ISS
Posted: Sat, Jun 4, 2022, 8:13 AM ET (1213 GMT)
 Soyuz launch of Progress MS-20 (NASA TV) A Progress cargo spacecraft arrived at the International Space Station this morning a few hours after its launch. A Soyuz-2.1a rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 5:32 am EDT (0932 GMT) and placed the Progress MS-20 spacecraft in orbit. Making a fast two-orbit rendezvous with the station, the spacecraft docked with the Zvezda service module at 9:02 am EDT (1302 GMT). The spacecraft is carrying about 2.5 tons of supplies, water, and fuel for the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:36 PM ET (1636 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

Kuaizhou-1A returns to flight
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)

news links
Sunday, June 26


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list