spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Blue Origin performs fifth crewed New Shepard flight
Posted: Fri, Jun 10, 2022, 5:56 PM ET (2156 GMT)
Blue Origin carried out the fifth crewed flight of its New Shepard suborbital vehicle June 4. The vehicle lifted off from the company's West Texas launch site at 9:25 am EDT (1325 GMT) for the 10-minute flight to an altitude of 107 kilometers. New Shepard carried six people, including its first repeat customer, Evan Dick, who also flew on the vehicle in December. Katya Echazarreta, the first Mexican-born woman to go to space, was on the flight after being selected by a nonprofit group, Space for Humanity. An organization called the Crypto Space Agency purchased another seat that it awarded to a Brazilian engineer who had purchased one of its NFTs. A Crypto Space Agency co-founder said in an interview that the organization had sold fewer than 300 NFTs at the time of the raffle, which did not cover the cost of the New Shepard ticket.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:36 PM ET (1636 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

Kuaizhou-1A returns to flight
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)

news links
Sunday, June 26


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list