spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, Aug 28, 2022, 6:29 AM ET (1029 GMT)
SpaceX launched another set of Starlink satellites Aug. 19. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 3:21 pm EDT (1921 GMT) and placed 53 Starlink satellites into orbit 15 minutes later. The launch was the 37th this year for the Falcon 9.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Friday, September 30
SpaceX, NASA Study Raising Hubble Telescope to Higher Orbit
Bloomberg News — 7:02 am ET (1102 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list